I suggest you ...

Add "Update before commit" feature

Everyone knows you should svn up before committing, but I ALWAYS forget to. It would be such an enormous help if you could add a feature to svn up before committing. Once it has updated, if there are changes, it should prompt if you want to review the changes first or continue committing. I think this is one of those features nobody realizes they need until they use it and it would really be a great selling point against that Versions garbage.

Thank you!

95 votes
Vote
Sign in
Check!
(thinking…)
Reset
or sign in with
  • facebook
  • google
    Password icon
    I agree to the terms of service
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    anonymous shared this idea  ·   ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

    3 comments

    Sign in
    Check!
    (thinking…)
    Reset
    or sign in with
    • facebook
    • google
      Password icon
      I agree to the terms of service
      Signed in as (Sign out)
      Submitting...
      • at+m integrated marketing commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

        This needs to happen because Cornerstone can't seem to avoid crashing when you try to commit deleted items without updating first. Each working copy really needs an option to auto-update to the latest version.

      • at+m integrated marketing commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

        +1 for this very old idea. I understand why we don't have an "auto-update" function because of the chaos it would cause, but a little reminder at the Checkout would go a long way.

      Feedback and Knowledge Base